Cheers to 20 Years of Friendship!

The Story of Michele & Missey

Intro:

If you’ve ever seen two women friends together and wondered, “How on earth can they be best friends?  They’re nothing alike,” then you’ve met a version of “Michele and Missey.”  She’s organized, glamorous, athletic, and a planner… and I’m none of those things.  Yet when I first saw her high school graduation photo, I laughed and knew we had at least one big thing in common! Haha.

10367186_10202682813564448_9150409944166748348_n

Michele has always called me “Missey.”  I spelled it uniquely because I’m corny. Eventually I started going by Melissa because I grew tired of hearing about poodles named “Missy” and seeing “Missy” clothing sections in stores.  Now, I don’t give a hoot.  Call me “Hey you” for all I care.

When you’ve had a friendship as long as ours, it can get lengthy writing about every memory, so I’ll narrow it down to the ones that stand out to me the most.

beachpicUS

I first met Michele in early 1997 when she took a job in the finance department at Public Works.  I was an administrative assistant; married with a 2-year-old son, Matthew.

When Michele had been hired, it wasn’t long thereafter her two buddies were brought onboard:  Marc and Amy.  Marc was, and still is, a cool, funny black guy.  People naturally wanted to be this dude’s friend. He was charming, popular, and always had a funny story to share.  Amy was Michele’s best friend, and I liked her.  She was easy going and kind.

The four of us quickly became a “posse” and nicknamed ourselves “Winnie and Friends”: Pooh Bear (Shell – an obvious choice because he’s called ‘Edward Bear’), Tigger (me), Piglet (Amy), and Eeyore (Marc).  Lunch outings during the work week were our thing.  We usually hit up all the cheapest places in town like McDonald’s, Popeye’s, and Burger King.  Keep in mind, in 1997 we didn’t have many restaurant options in St. Mary’s County.

winnie_the_pooh_friends

Marc liked to crack jokes, and often bragged about his chicken-eating skills.  We girls just sat there in amazement.  He could literally put a chicken leg in his mouth, and it would come back out completely meatless in about 15 seconds flat.  It was like magic.  POOF!  Chicken meat, be gone!

I was often tasked with driving because I was the only person in the posse who had a suitable car for passengers.  Michele had a Honda Prelude, and no way was anyone getting in the back of that sucker. Marc and Amy also had small cars. Everyone laughed at my poor driving abilities.  I hit the wall of the bank one time as I exited the drive-thru.  Ummm….

“I totally paused!”  Haha.

Back at the office, Michele and I enjoyed bribing Marc for chocolate.  He had a bunch of stuffed animals at his desk… one of his favorites had been a stuffed monkey (that sounded totally weird, didn’t it?)  We often stole his monkey and left behind ransom notes. “Pay up with chocolate or the monkey gets the ax!”  Either Marc was truly scared of losing his pet monkey, or he just enjoyed feeding us chocolate because our tactic ALWAYS worked.

monkey-with-cymbals

1910491_1129412348461_3754297_n

On several occasions just the girls went out to lunch.  We often went to McDonald’s.  It was dirt cheap, filling, and why not?  Michele and I always ordered the quarter pounder meal, super-sized with a coke.  Amy usually ordered a chicken nugget happy meal.  One might think that would have been discouraging to Michele and I… leaving us vulnerable to feel like pigs, but it was quite the opposite.  We’d wait for Amy to squirm in her seat and declare she was full, then we’d make our move:  “Are you gonna eat those leftover fries?”  Amy:  “Oh, no.. I’m sooooo full.”  Us:  “Ok, well pass em’ on over. Thanks!”

Photographs have been a big part of my friendship with Shell since the beginning of time. “The only truly everlasting memory of our lives are photographs,” I always say.

5058

We went to the mall when this beloved photo was taken (below).  I originally sat on Bart’s face until I was told, “Hey, look down.  Are you sure you want to sit “there?”  I moved, laughed hysterically, and SNAP!  The picture was taken.

1934911_1167629583868_1580275_n

When Matthew was about three years old, his father and I separated.  Seven years gone just like that… It was tough but life goes on.  I had never lived on my own so thankfully my brother moved out with me.  Michele visited often.

Here we are modeling in my big bath tub, and taking pictures of the moment like dorks!

7673_10206922219746953_6668779232628233268_n

I took pictures of Michele all around my house that day… And I laughed when I found the below pic of her standing in front of my old ‘ballroom dancing’ painting.  Hah!  It goes to show that I’ve always been into that era.  Nothing has changed! (gotta love the decor in the 90s… yuck)

SHELL56

We used to frost each other’s hair, and we took pictures of that too!  We were photo-crazy and it was ridiculous. Michele, “The Nun”… I’m glad we took cheesy pictures like we did…. Because now we can look back and laugh even more.

SHELL55

Michele and I used to hit the tanning beds at Toby’s regularly.  I was amazed that a pale Irish gal like me could get so tan and I loved it. ~Ask us if we dig it now considering we’ve had a combined 20+ pre-cancerous skin lesions removed since our mid-30’s.  HELLS NO. At least our dermatologist back then was a hottie. It made the trips a little less dreadful.

melegends1

Shell’s then-husband, Tim, used to gather his work buddies for beach outings.  It was expected that the chicks would join the fun.  The female group consisted of Michele, Amy, and I.  Tim brought his jet ski and it was a great time had by all.

By then I had been seeing a Navy officer named Jeff.  I really liked him but nobody in the beach clique did.  I was told: “That douchebag isn’t invited to our beach outings.”  Then Michele would chime in, “Yea, him and his curly hair and coochie shorts.  Gross.”  She was pretty hard on him. Haha. Based on Michele’s description of Jeff, a person would probably envision him to look like this:

sleepawaycamp-shorts

LMAO. The beach clique also made fun of Jeff’s van that he used to haul trash to the dump. Apparently the van had been previously owned by a “Rainbow” vacuum company.  The white van had a hideous wavy rainbow that ran down the entire side.  Jeff used to get really annoyed with me for going to the beach anyway without him but I felt at least one of us should still have fun, right?  So I left him behind… a lot… and it seriously bruised his ego.

One time, I decided to take the girls on a jet ski joyride.  Michele was in the middle and Amy was on the back.  I managed to catch the waves from the boats at just the right angle.  I felt like a race car driver!  I hit one wave so hard that it threw it us high into the air and off the jet ski.  We landed hard in the water.  A group of jet skiing guys came over to help us, but we were bad-ass bitches who didn’t need anyone’s help. The guys lingered around us on their jet skis for a bit, and that’s when I realized Michele had lost her bikini top in the crash!  O-M-G!  There she was, half naked, accidentally giving those boys a free peep show.  We finally found her bikini top floating on the water’s surface.  OH! SNAP!  We laughed hysterically.  Ummm… Is this where you say, “Hey, you’re welcome?”

censored-stay-cool-summer-heat-breasts-censored-ecards-someecards

After Jeff left for his next duty station in Washington State, I dated GQ for a while.  After him, I dated a guy named Dennis.  I was really confused.  LOL.  I hadn’t dated before, plus I was young… It was all so new to me.  The only thing I DID know was that I did not want to remarry anytime soon.

Over the years, Michele and I got very close. Marc, Amy and I were into socializing at the bars while Michele was not.  I valued the fact that she didn’t enjoy bar hopping, and I was fascinated at how introverted she was.  At 90% introverted (according to Myers Briggs), that girl could have fun in a cardboard box by herself.  I was envious because I hated being alone… and it kept landing me into trouble.

Michele came up with the idea to do a BFF photo shoot.  It took place in Wildewood and Dennis (another 90% introvert) played the photographer.  I’m not sure how I communicated with him or Michele considering I was 90% extroverted.  Dennis barely ever spoke.  It was kind of hilarious.  The photo at the tree won second place in a Best Friend Photo Contest.  We were ecstatic!

12745689_10206920705949109_3861714677353154656_n

We had so much fun taking pictures that we decided to do it again, only that time we went to Solomons Island for the shoot.  We had changes of outfits.  Yes, we were super-nerdy and looking back… It was hysterical. The cowboy hats.  OMG.  What were we thinking?   I kept trying to make a “sexy face” in some of the shots.  As you can see, that didn’t work out too well for me. I was really weird back then, I guess.

SHELL27

The below pictures are by far the worst, and most comical, photos we have ever taken.  I laugh every time I look at these photos.

“Call The Lawyers at 1-800-BITE-ME”   ~ AND ~   our “Gay Hallmark Card” ….. CHEESY!

SHELL35

“SWINGERS: Because it’s Sexy”   ~ AND ~   “Twilight: The One Less Man Version”

SHELL36

“Hey, Little Girls!  Come to my secret barn! We have cookies!”  ~ AND ~  “Special Ed Camp is looking for more volunteers!”

SHELL37

What were we thinking?  Those pictures were so dumb!

We always took our rolls of film to Walmart for one-hour processing.  We’d walk around the store until the prints were ready, then instantly go through them. If either of us looked like a ‘Shrek-face,’ we threw the pic out… then laughed at how ugly we looked.

I dressed like a hoochie on most weekends.  During every shopping trip Michele tried to steer me away from stores like Wet Seal, Rainbow, 5-7-9, etc. but it never worked… until one day she convinced me to go into NY & Co and Express with her.  That day changed my life.  LOL!  I had never seen myself in figure flattering attire that actually looked classy. I spent hundreds of dollars in the store that day with no regrets.

We bought these matching dresses from Express that day for our work Christmas parties

10348313_10202823980453532_8297700876466295088_n

One weekend we took a trip to VA to help Amy buy a car.  Shell and I had been walking down a sidewalk when a car filled with guys beeped their horn at us and cat-whistled.  Being the sexy divas Shell and I were, we waved to them….. then both of us tripped on the same crack in the sidewalk.  We nearly tumbled onto our faces.  Composing ourselves, we burst out laughing.  Okay, maybe we’re not divas.

when-ur-best-friend-falls-down-it-was-awful

As my poor luck would have it, relationships never seemed to work out for me.  I won’t claim to always have been the victim, but I did endure more than my share of cheaters unfortunately.

We took a trip to Dave N’ Busters and of course, we had this pencil point made in a photo booth.

19172_1240020193588_5081357_n

Michele and I did a couples’ weekend in Philly once, and it was so much fun.  We coordinated color schemes… or shall I say, “Michele coordinated our color schemes.” LOL. That had been the first time I had ever saw Michele really drunk and she was hilarious. Shell was into “foo foo” drinks, meaning girlie and fruity.  I remember recommending my favorite drink of Captain Morgan and coke to her.  She took one sip and gave me the gagging face.  “Ewww, that’s disgusting.  How do you drink that,” she said.  I was like, “Well, I open my mouth, insert straw and suck it down.”  LMBO!

SHELL25

A “new wave” was about to hit our friendship and it would bring out the worst case of obsession with me to date: SCRAPBOOKING.  Shell asked me to attend one of her scrapbooking parties and I remember thinking, “Oh, this ought to be fun.  NOT.”  It was like pulling teeth to get me to attend but she was convinced I would love it because I’m creative in nature.

It was like ‘crack’ to an addict.  I was hooked beyond control and spending hundreds to build my scrapbooking empire.  I asked Shell if she wanted to do a night of scrapbooking at my condo and my then-boyfriend, Ronnie, volunteered to cook dinner for us.  It was imperative that we had dinner secured without any effort on our part because once we got rolling we could not be interrupted with ridiculous things such as “cooking.”

The event was on, and our pages were rapidly coming together.  I ran out of some essential supplies so we decided to replenish at Walmart.  Ronnie, Michele and I entered the store and I quick-stepped it down the aisle, headed to the crafts section.  Ahead of me I could see a mother, her daughter beside her, and a baby wearing nothing but a diaper in their shopping cart.  They were ‘slowly’ passing by the snack aisle. I accidentally stepped on the back of the mother’s foot.  I apologized but it didn’t matter.  She ghetto-chewed me out: “MAYBE if you weren’t walking right on the back on my HEELS, I would have politely let you PASS!!”  She had a valid point, but it was too late. I was about to ‘show’ her my special ‘Walmart’ side.  I had been saving it for just the right victim… I just didn’t know it yet. I yelled out, “Oh yea, well it looks to me like you couldn’t get out of your own way even if you tried!  Why don’t you wipe the snot off your grandchild’s nose and put some clothes on him while you’re at it?!”

806fc68b4b3d509dbbbb8c1d055ab782

I felt like a bull in a china cabinet. I don’t know what came over me but I was not about to let that woman interfere with my scrapbooking joy.  As the yelling progressed from each side, Michele just watched in silence. Ronnie broke up the “event” ….for lack of better words.  I realized in that moment, “I’m super-ghetto today,” but I didn’t care.  Scrapbooking successfully continued at my place until 1 AM.  Yea, we were hardcore, and I’m fabulous.

Michele called me one morning and asked me to meet her at our favorite Chinese restaurant.  I could tell in her voice something was terribly wrong but I knew her well enough to know she’d rather wait and talk in person. When I arrived she was already seated at a table in the back corner.  It’s that sentence you usually hear on a soap opera: “I think my husband is having an affair.”  My first thought had been “Who would cheat on this lovely woman?”  She didn’t say anything else; only handed me their cell phone bill and within a glance I felt my heart pounding out of my chest.  Amy?  I was speechless.  I know a phone bill doesn’t confirm an affair but why would Amy be talking and texting with him during all hours…. while Michele had been away attending her father’s funeral?  I never asked for further details.  I supported whatever decision she made.

Ultimately, the marriage ended as did her close friendship with Amy.  Michele never asked me to pick a side, but I felt ‘loyalty’ was the greatest gift I could offer her at the time. I knew she needed me.

3992129_s1_i1_5902

Another new era had begun, and Michele was about to experience the fun side of being single with me.  I took her along with me everywhere. We were like peas n’ carrots.

We went to Cancun Cantina and danced until we sweat our makeup off our faces:

ccccSHELL6

She dated on-and-off but nothing panned out.  We had ‘that’ in common… and we joked a lot about much people sucked.  Haha.

I convinced her to create a MySpace page. I’m not sure why because MySpace certainly hadn’t provided me with the man of my dreams, that was for sure…… and time marched on.

As luck would have it, Shell and I ended up working in the same building again.  Although we weren’t a part of the same office, we saw each other often in the hallways, etc.   Since we usually shopped together, it wasn’t uncommon to find us wearing identical outfits on the same day.  We’d laugh and people mixed us up with each other all the time.

I borrowed an extension cord from her office one morning, and an attractive man handed it to me as I walked in.  Why had she not told me about this single, good looking guy?  I had no idea, but we hit it off instantly.

Within three months, I ended up marrying him.  (I know this sounds incredibly blissful, but don’t be fooled!  It was the dumbest move I ever made in my life) 

No one knew of the spousal abuse I had been enduring.  Michele understood I was having marital problems but she didn’t know the extent of how horrible it had been.  I was too ashamed to get into details. I found comfort in being with my son, step-daughters, and our two yorkies, Daisey and Rudy.  And of course I enjoyed my time with my two closest girlfriends, Michele and Lori.

One Saturday, Shell and I took my convertible to the Annapolis mall.  We had the top down, music blasting, and our hair blowing out of control.  Life was great!  As we approached the main intersection, I could see the left turning lane was bumper-to-bumper.  I needed to merge in so I approached a car with like-aged women inside thinking they’d be accommodating.  Uhhh, no.  Michele said, “Girl! You need to go up two cars ahead where those guys are in that jeep!  I bet they’ll let us in!”  She was right!  They gladly let us in, and then we cut those other chicks off.  Meanies. Whatever happened to “Ya Ya Sisterhood,” bitches!

SHELL40

On the way home that night, we were chatting in the car like we always did.  The top was up, music down low, and the mood was ‘chill.’  Out of nowhere, a big-ass spider slid down from his web right in front of my face!  I swerved the car off the road and totally freaked out!  I mean, I’d rather us both die than have a spider land in my lap. *Just kiddin!  I pulled over to compose myself and catch my breath.  Within seconds the laughter rolled.  We were nearly in tears, cracking up!

2d9350f3d9074e1b89702c0df5b25cf8

Going home was such a sad feeling for me.  The happiness I always felt hanging out with Michele was diminished by my then-husband, who found new reasons to hate me more on a daily basis. My health deteriorated and as a result I ended up with a life-threatening case of pancreatitis.  I was hospitalized for two weeks. After recovering, I knew once I built up my strength I was going to leave him.

~Enough of that sad talk!

We loved going to concerts.  Here we are at a Nelly Furtado concert!

SHELL8aSHELL8

After four horrendous years, I left my marriage but the stalking, verbal abuse, and drama continued for another decade.  I carried on with life; no other choice.

MySpace became my go-to tool to meet new guys.  I started dating a guy named George, and Michele briefly dated his friend, Chris.  Neither relationship lasted too long.Let’s take a moment to admire Michele’s t-shirt in the below photo.  Awesomeness.  Mine said “My Dog is SMARTER than your Dog.”  Pretty neat, huh?  NOT.  My t-shirt was stupid.

P.S.- This is what happened to my face when ‘George’ tried to take my picture.  Shoot me now, Mr. “Okay”…. “Are you ready?”…. “3-2-1″…. “Hold on”…. “Ok, ready?”… “One second”… “Okay, smile!”  … By that time, I was ready to scream “F-YOU, DWEEB!!! FORGET THE DANG PHOTOGRAPH!!!”

375093_3121024337516_1059633244_n

Mary was, and still is, fun and we all went out together on several occasions. Michele is obviously attracted to wild women for best friends.  *smile*  We saw a band called Vs. the Earth in Solomons.

SHELL5

Here we are out clubbing in Northeast DC

shell15

I had a house party, and asked all the ladies to do the “Carmen Electra Lap Dance Workout” with me.  We didn’t want any of the guys to watch us so we made them go downstairs to the basement.  It was a beautiful scene of lovely ladies gettin’ down!

SHELL26

By then, Michele was dating Tim #2.  Sometimes we literally called him “Tim #2” to make matters worse (Not featured: Ex-boyfriends that none of us want to see pictures of again)

SHELL1

VA Beach Couples’ Trip. I love these genuinely happy pictures of us.  We could almost pass for a cheerful lesbian couple if a person didn’t know any better.  Haha.  (Not featured: Ex-boyfriends that none of us want to see pictures of again)

SHELL11

Tim #2 and Michele were the epitome of oil and water.  No matter how much oil, or water, the two never mixed.  I wasn’t a fan, and I’m pretty sure he felt the same way about me. At that point, I basically stopped including our men in many of our photographs ‘knowing’ they wouldn’t be around forever. #HosB4Bros

When Michele got diagnosed with thyroid cancer, he wasn’t there for her when she needed him the most. It was devastating. After having her thyroid removed, she underwent radiation. Shell confided in me that Tim hadn’t been treating her well, and I knew once she recovered, she’d leave him soon thereafter. Life was too short.

images1

We hung out more to fill the empty space.  We went roller-skating!  I entered a speed-skating race and won… at my age. Wow. “I still got it,” I thought to myself. So much fun!

shell14

Michele bared witness to every bizarre era I went through in life, particularly my growing obsession with vampires. I rented or purchased nearly every vamp movie on the market. It started with Queen of the Damned. I even bought the soundtrack after seeing the movie. Michele loved the soundtrack too. I made her listen to it in my car the day I bought it. LOL.

Then my girlfriend, Lori, suggested I read the Twilight series that had come out recently.  I became a crazed cougar, hot on the trail of Edward Cullen. “Rob-sessed” was the gang title for the creepy moms (like myself) who couldn’t get enough of Rob Pattinson.  I loved it because it allowed me to switch from Gothic to Sparkly vampires whenever I wanted.  It was magnificent.  Michele joined me at the theater for most premieres of the movies. She was Team Jacob.  Booooooo….

The below pictures in VA Beach would be the last time I’d hang out with Tim #2but it felt like he wasn’t even there anyway  ~ Ummmm….. “Buh-bye now!” ……. P.S.- Michele debated going back to her maiden name because of the annoying process of changing her license, credit cards, etc. I had to get a little bossy over that one.  I gave her a million and one reasons to take her maiden name back.  *wink wink* (Not featured: Exes that none of us want to see pictures of again)

SHELL16

Michele always looks more ‘put together’ than me, and never a hair out of place.  I found some of our scenarios to be so amusing. Shell held a Cabi clothing party at her house one evening.  It took place on the same day as my office’s Oktoberfest; needless to mention it was “Football Jersey” day to top things off.  I walked in late, wearing a Redskins jersey, jeans and sneakers.  It was hilarious.  The women all looked at me; not in a cruel way, but in a way that signified “Why the hell is she dressed this way for a classy clothing party?”  Haha.  I just chuckled to myself.

Watch out, world! The M&M’s were out on the town!  Michele, Melissa, Mary, and Melissa.

full_size

SHELL2

Leonardtown Pub and Dew Drop. Three Blondes walked into a pub together.  Three blondes decided to leave and go to Drew Drop.  One blonde, Kimberly, wasn’t permitted inside Dew Drop because her name was on the bouncer’s ‘DO NOT ENTER’ list.  We sweet-talked our way right in and got pics of her pointing to her name on the naughty list!

SHELL31.jpg

Don’t even think about busting out a hip hop song from the late 80’s – early 90’s unless you want to see Michele do ‘The Running Man’ on the dance floor.  She has it PERFECTED, and everybody watches her in action once she gets rolling.

25266_1272066394723_6119701_n

Mary’s Bachelorette Party!  The M&Ms are backkkkkk.  We actually got up on stage and sang with the band!  There’s Mary and I standing in front of the huge fan! LOL

SHELL17

St. Patrick’s Day at the Pub!  ***Cougar Alert*** We got Marc to play all of our favorite 80’s music!  We didn’t even have to threaten him with stealing his stuffed monkey.

SHELL23

Another failed relationship, and I was moving back into my ex-marital home again!  {Go figure} Michele organized my closet, and she did an amazing job. She consolidated my entire wardrobe based on style and color.  It was incredible, and I’ve kept up with it over the years.

By then, Michele had started dating Randy and she was very happy.  I was ecstatic for her because she deserved that kind of love from a man.

July 4th Holiday at the Hollywood Fire House (Kim made us look like albinos. Thanks, Kim!)

SHELL4

NGJB @ Vera White Sands.  We had more fun getting drunk on their patio while taking stupid pictures than we did listening to the band. It was packed like sardines that night, so we sat outside.

SHELL19

Tiki Opening.

SHELL20

Ladies Night outings happened all the time but one night in particular stands out to me.  We went to Blue Wind for dinner and planned on seeing the new Karate Kid movie (2010).  After finishing off a bottle of wine together I looked at Michele and said, “Would you rather see Karate Kid, or head back to my house and do a sexy photo shoot?”  It had been ages since we both felt “beautiful” and I knew she’d say “yes” without hesitation.  We had so much fun that night ~ laughing, drinking wine, and taking pictures of each other… Below are a few of the selfies we took together.  The other pictures – Sorry.  Can’t share!  Haha.  And no, we’re not lesbians.  😉

SHELL9

Janet Jackson concert!  I had just started ‘talking’ to John… That was a great concert!

SHELL7

The below picture is the first night Michele, Teri, and Lori met John: the love my life ❤

Girls Night Out 19 MARCH 2011 112

Michele’s Divorce Celebration at ABC Liquor. We’re classy people, yes.  SEE / HEAR / SPEAK NO EVIL.

SHELL3

Michele, Teri, and I went on a girls’ trip to Miami Beach and Seminole Hard Rock Cafe.  We had a great time!  Promoters invited us to drink for free at the clubs.  Endless Vodka on the house!  ~  That’s what I’m talking about!

SHELL12SHELL13

Michele’s youngest sister, Jessi, was having a Wine & Design Birthday Party.  I had never been to one before. Michele convinced me to join her.  She was right once again. I LOVED it. I couldn’t get enough of painting.  I found it to be so relaxing.  I ended up inviting her to do one with me for my birthday.

My Bridal Shower at The Front Porch (Lori, Kristie, Madi, Me, Michele, Jenny)

SHELL30

My Bachelorette Party, Amish Outlaws.  The bus was packed full and it was a great time!

SHELL21

My Wedding Day, 2012 ~Pinterest, here we come!~

SHELL30

Wine & Design Painting for my 40th Birthday with my girls ❤

SHELL10

I surprised Michele for her birthday with concert tickets to see New Kids on the Block, Boyz II Men, and 98 Degrees in DC.  As if that wasn’t goofy enough, it had been titled ‘THE PACKAGE TOUR.’  Shell and I had a great time at the concert.  We sang along, danced in our seats and then decided it was too early for the night to end.  Our men had been waiting for us at the downtown Green Turtle. We all walked down to the street to the closest nightclub we could find.  The admission age was 18+ so we clearly did not blend in.  We were old enough to be those kid’s mothers but that didn’t stop us cougars!  We partied to rap music we had never heard of and cracked jokes all night long on the dance floor!  We busted dance moves like nobody’s business, even the Harlem Shake!  We didn’t mind that we were way too old for that hot spot. EPIC COUGAR NIGHT!

2

Halloween 2015 (Randy & Michele as The Big Bad Wolf and Little Red Riding Hood with John & I as historical figures)

SHELL22

12196204_10205246029602787_6715553430218642052_n

Lunch Outing at Longhorn Steakhouse

12360252_10206538482473761_7217236716407723626_n

Michele’s 41st Birthday Party in Solomons (Jessi, Denise, Mary, Missey, Michele)

12744699_10206930005421590_5071093038014964854_n12717765_10206930045942603_6137196849789829141_n

Now here we are about to celebrate Michele marrying the love of her life, Randy.  I couldn’t be more happy for her.  They are the perfect match; meant to bee.

Of course, I’ve already told her “The Third Time’s A Charm.”  I’m living proof of that.

Michele’s Bridal Shower at The Front Porch (Mary, Michele, Mindy, Miss)

P1110874

Michele’s Bachelorette Party (Mindy, Michele, Mary, Miss)

13600222_10206812570045319_3867005961730440169_n

Cheers to 20 years of friendship, Michele!  WOW!  How cool is that?!  Looking forward to many more!

Love you, girlie. xoxo

 

 

 

 

Author: melissaannsite

I'm a 40-something year old woman who has lived a life of adventure so far. I'm an ENFP Virgo with no judgment in my heart on others. Everyone is entitled to live their life as they wish, but I still enjoy the humor that life has to offer... and the memories.

Leave a Reply

